Reviews

Please click to enlarge to see the latest reviews

Guest Reviews

Relaxing
A beautiful old building which is well maintained. Our bedroom is picturesque with box window seat, overlooking front garden, tastefully furnished. A lovely place to stay after a long drive. A bright spacious breakfast room .

Pamela Bernau - 2nd Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed our home and look forward to meeting you again.
Kind regards
Alan & Sharon

Short And Pleasent Stsy
This was a stopover on our wsy home from Skye. Conveiiently located on the A84 the house is delightful. Our room was clean and the bedding / towels spotless. Breakfast choice was typical of B& B and my freind said jer scrambled egg and smoked salmon was delicious.

Mrs. Hazel Scoffin - 25th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again sometime.
Kind regards
Alan & Sharon

Mooie B &b,
Echt Engelse B&b; hele vriendelijke eigenaar waar we prettig mee hebben zitten praten. Kamer comfortabel. ontbijt sober maar goed.

Mr. Willem Johannes Knip - 22nd Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for kind review. We hope to see you again sometime.
Kind regards
Alan & Sharon

Very Caring And Friendly Hosts
We arrived quite late, but Alan had stayed up to welcome us, and was so kind and helpful.
At breakfast we were given vegetarian haggis as our hosts had noticed we hadn\'t ordered bacon etc., so surprised us with a \"menu extra\". So very thoughtful.
The room was very clean, and spacious. The bed super comfortable and it was great the bedding was cotton.
There were plenty of nice touches in the bathroom too. Especially nice to have flannels provided.
Thank you, Alan and Sharon , for a really comfortable stay in your lovely house

Ruth Sinclair - 17th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again sometime.
Kind regards
Alan & Sharon

Top!!!
It was a pleasure!!

Marco Bolowski - 14th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again sometime.
Kind regards
Alan & Sharon

Lovely Place To Break Your Journey Or Stay Longer If You Have The Time!
Well hosted stay in a quiet, warm well appointed house in a beautiful location. Would stay again.

Chris Knowles - 12th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again sometime
Kind regards
Alan & Sharon

Mansewood Hoae
Very pleasant one night stay on route from the western Isles. Excellent hosts,lovely house and gardens. Nice breakfast with plenty of options.

Cobvenient location

Sudhir Patel - 4th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again.
Regards
Alan & Sharon

Journey Break
Wanted a one night break on our way home from west coast highland holiday and this turned out to be excellent choice.
Rooms very clean and comfortable and we were made most welcome. Oh, and the food was very good and whole package sensibility priced.
Would definitely stay again in this beautiful area

Mr. Robert Bradley - 22nd May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Robert
Thank you so much for your kind review, we enjoyed having you stay in our home.
Look forward to meeting you again.
Take care
Alan & Sharon

Great B&b
Had a lovely stay at Mansewood House. Alan and Sharon were lovely, and very accommodating to our needs. The room was excellent and the breakfast in the morning was delicious. I would recommend stopping off here if you get the chance.

Dr. Jon Cherry - 8th May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Hi Jon
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again sometime
Kind regards
Sharon & Alan

An Escape To The Country
A delightful B&B. Lovely room, fabulousl service (thanks Alan) and a very good breakfast. Pretty good views too!

Mr. David Johnston - 5th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Manswood Country House
Mon Anglais \" is bad!\",aussi je rédige en Français.
L\'accueil est chaleureux, le petit déjeuner excellent, le propriétaire à votre disposition.
Adresse à recommander.

Monique BARNIER - 4th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Everything Was Great
Ein wundervoller Aufenthalt am Loch Earn mit einem aufmerksamen Hausherrn. Ein Super Frühstück und ein Getränk an der Abendbsr rundeten jeden Tagt ab.

Ulf Rosenbaum - 30th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Very nice stay,breakfast lovely, warm welcome. Would definitely stay again.

Pete Cornwell - 12th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Hi Pete
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Alan & Sharon

How A Guest House Should Be.
My wife and I had the pleasure of spending a night here when attending a wedding locally. The Mansewood Country House is a beautifully presented and well kept B&B with ample parking. Inside it is clear that the house is kept spotless and furnished throughout with an eye on quality. The bedroom was spacious with a large en suite toilet/large shower cubicle. The beds (we had a twin room) were very comfortable and the bedding was obviously of a high quality. TV reception was perfect. Coffee and Tea making facilities included. Breakfast room is spotlessly clean and the cooked breakfast was excellent. Cereals and fruit juices were available should you prefer a lighter option.

Mr. Gary Moncur - 12th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your kind review. We hope you come to stay in our home again.
Look forward to seeing you
Kind regards
Sharon & Alan

A Lovely And Relaxing Stay.
We received a warm welcome on arrival from Sharon, were shown around the house and then to our room. The guesthouse is spotlessly clean, the bed was very comfortable and our room a good size and cosy. There is an excellent choice at breakfast and it is cooked to perfection. Alan is around at breakfast and he is very good for advice on things to do and where to eat, spot on every time. This is a very relaxed house and we enjoyed our stay very much. We would certainly return if we were in that area again.

SEAN WALKER - 12th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope to see you again sometime.
Kind regards
Alan & Sharon

Looking Forward To Another Stay Soon
Friendly reception, good size comfortable room, clean facilities, good food, superb location and in my opinion great value.

Mr. Paul Trunchion - 23rd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Bel Endroit Chaleureux, à Recommander
Excellent accueil de la part de notre hôte à notre arrivée.
Nous conseillons de prendre le temps de déguster une bière locale chaleureusement servie au bar de l\'hôtel.
La chambre est très confortable et joliement décorée. Le petit déjeuner est très copieux et très goûteux.
Bel endroit, chaleureux à recommander. Si l\'occasion se représente, nous y retournerons sans hésiter !

Ms. Fabienne Fauré - 21st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Very Nice And Pleasant Stay.
We stayed here during our holidays for two nights.
The B&B is very authentic and over 300 years old. Breakfast waz excelent.
Hope to visit you again in the future.

Mr. jeroen mulder - 19th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Mrs
I had my 14-year old daughter with me the first of two nights and we are both very pleased with our stay! We had a very warm welcome and the entire atmosphere was peaceful and cozy. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast delicious! We would highly recommend a stay here and would definitely love to come back!

Veronica Ohlsson - 12th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

What A Nice Place
We\'we been staying in Mansewood for two nights at the beginning of august.
The country house is very cosy, the bedroom comfortable and well decorated, the scottish breakfast amazing and the owners very kind.
There is a bar in the sharing rooms situated at the ground level of the house, it is a really plus.

Mrs. Veronique Segat - 11th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Maison Chaleureuse, Calme Et Confortable
Trės bon accueil dans une maison au style écossais.Agrėable et confortable avec de délicieux petits déjeuners.Les propriétaires sont très sympathiques et serviables. A conseiller.

Mr. JEAN PAUL GREGOIRE - 8th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
We had a beautiful stay at Mansewood Country house. Very good room, clean and comfortable. Alan is really very kind and smart. Excellent breakfast.

Eros Duilio Martini - 3rd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Very nice house and rooms. Quiet and well located. Kind owners.

Jose Carlos Surroca - 31st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Scotland Vacation
Alan and Sharon were GREAT hosts. The accommodations were outstanding. I would highly recommend staying here.

Rod McLaren - 27th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
We stayed here for one night and it was wonderful. Our hosts was very friendly and helped with everything he could.

Annette Tischler - 24th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Refined Location
Excellent b&b. Elegant Roma. Well-finished inside and outside spaces. Couteous staff

Giuseppe Signore - 22nd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Accomodation
very nice country house with very pleasant hosts
the next time we will stay longer

Michael Blobner - 18th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Excellent in high degree.

Mr. Sebastian Lliteras Llompart - 10th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
The host was very friendly and we enjoyed our stay. The beds were the best we had encountered during our stay in the UK with great duvets and pillows. Breakfast was good and we also enjoyed the haggis!

Des Tuff - 4th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Thanks
Loved it. Very likely that stay there again next year

Keith William Wright - 2nd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay
Visited in 2015 and last friday we were passing thru the area, so were glad to be able to return. Very comfortable room and great breakfast. Owners were also very accommodating of our late arrival and need for a travel cot for our 18 month old. Would love to visit again in future.

Mrs. Angela Duff - 26th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you so much for your review, hope you had a good day at Mhor 84. Great to see Eleanor she is growing so fast.
Be good to see you again sometime.
kind regards
Sharon & Alan

Wonderful Guest House
We had a wonderful one night stay here but wished it could be longer. Lovely welcome and fantastic breakfast. The beds un our room were so comfy we didnt want to get up!

Joni Macdonald - 20th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Hi Joni
It was a pleasure having you in our home, hope to see you again sometime.
Kind regards
Sharon & Alan

Thank You
Wonderful hosts, great propetty and location. We had such a lovely stay.
Thank you
Neil & Julia McNee

Julia McNee - 8th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you so much for your kind review, it was a pleasure meeting you.
Hope to see you again sometime
Kind regards
Sharon & Alan

Thanks For A Great Experience
Thank you so much for your warm hospitality. We would highly recommend staying here and will definitely stay again if we get the opportunity to visit Scotland again. Regards Julia and Neil McNee

Julia McNee - 6th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
We do hope you get the opportunity again to visit Scotland, we would very much like your company in our home.
Kind regards
Sharon & Alan

A Pleasant B&b
A very good address.

Mr. Sébastien AUREJAC - 19th May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your kind review.
Would like to see you again sometime in our home.
Kind regards
Sharon & Alan

A Little House In The Middle Of The Loch
Very peaceful place and a great scottish breakfast

Mr. BERTRAND TINOCO - 18th May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again sometime.
Kind regards
Sharon & Alan

Glorious Sunny Day In Lochearnhead
Beautiful house in a lovely spot. Easy to find.
Very thoughtful staff provided nice bright spacious ground floor room with walk in shower for my husband who has limited mobility.
A chair in the reception area would be a helpful addition.
Staff very nice & very helpful.

Mary Morton - 12th May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your kind review, we will take onboard your comments.
Be nice to see you again if yu visit Scotland.
Kind regards
Sharon & Alan

Excellent
Enjoyed our one night stay at Mansewood. The owner was friendly and helpful, and the room, breakfast and location were all excellent. Would happily stay again and recommend.

Ms. Angela Nicholson - 25th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your kind review. Would like to see you again if you are in the area.
Kind regards
Sharon & Alan

Excellent Place To Stay
Excellent place to stay.
Very clean and comfortable and good food

Robert Gardiner - 3rd Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Hi Robert Thank you for your kind review we look forward to seeing you again. Happy Anniversary to you both xx
Kind regards
Sharon & Alan

Excellent Stay
Thoroughly enjoyable stay,very comfortable room, excellent breakfast. Alan made us feel extremely welcome,and nothing was too much trouble. Offered good recommendations of places to visit and eat .
Would definitely stay again.
Thank you

Mr. Simon Putt - 28th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Very Nice Experience
Good place,accomodations,breakfast y friendly owners We enjoyed a lot the Mansewood CountryHouse

Mr. Oscar Mancilla - 9th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Beautiful house. Next to A84 but not noisy. Clean, comfortable & good breakfast. Owners very friendly with good local knowledge.

Jonathan Malo - 20th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

We\'re Very Satisfied With The Service.
Everything is excellent.

CHEN KUO CHEN - 31st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Lovely guest house, great breakfast & welcoming owners.
Alan\'s suggested trip over the hills to Loch Tummel, Queen\'s View, Blair Castle & Bruar Falls was a big hit ( & the stop at the Drover\'s Inn on the way home - unique doesn\'t describe it). Hoping to return soon for a longer stay. Thank you both.

Mrs. Susan Hill - 30th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Great Country House
Good clean well maintained guest house.very welcoming food very good, set in a lovely part of Scotland. Thank you

Mr. Jack Graham - 29th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect Stay En Hospitality
perfect stay and hospitality; warm decorated rooms, clean, cosy, friendly hosts etc

Harry Gresnigt - 28th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Jewel Of A Place
Fantastic welcome from Alan & Sharon - comfortable well designed rooms - luxury superb food - ideal place - small in house bar - our Canadiands had a marvellous time - first class - thank you

Mrs. Mary Mair - 24th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Relaxing
Always felt right at home with the comfort of the room and friendly owners. Definitely visiting again.

Claire Vance - 23rd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Room was excellent, breakfast superb. Good quality toiletries. Alan the owner was v friendly and helpful. No complaints at all

Laura Chandler - 23rd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay, Friendly Owners
We stayed here for 1 night on our way up to Glencoe. We found Alan to be a friendly host – we got chatting to him while having a drink at the nice little bar in the B&B. Breakfast and the room were very nice too. Would definitely stay here again.

Mr. Keith Tucker - 13th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Friendly Centre For The Trossachs
Very friendly welcome and attractive house and garden. Everything was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed a real log fire with the excellent supper. Sharon\'s venison pie is to die for. Good breakfast too, and very well located for walking in the Trossachs and lovely Killin.

Judith Earnshaw - 3rd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Unterkunft Für 2 Tage
Wir waren dort Anfang Juni für 2 Tage. Die Zimmer sind gut und groß genug. Das Frühstück und das Abendessen waren klasse. Den Verkehr von der Straße haben wir nicht gehört. Bis zum Restaurant in Lochearnhead sind es etwa 20 min. zu laufen. Also die Unterkunft ist zu empfehlen.

Mr. Rainer Gierse - 23rd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Perfectly Pleasant
Friendly host, good food,attractive room very clean. Ideal for our overnight stop on a journey north.

Mrs. Fiona Greene - 21st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Manse Wood Country House
Fabulous place! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The accommodation offered everything a travelling tourist would wish for. The rooms are beautifully decorated and immaculate, in keeping with the character of the property with all modern comforts added in. I requested an asthma friendly room and this was met to perfection., the best two nights sleep,I have had in nearly three weeks of travelling. There are plenty of places to sit and relax about the property, indoors and outside. The owners are friendly, charming and flexible and go out of their way to make sure your stay is relaxing and has everything a weary traveller needs!
And the evening supper food was to die for! Beautifully cooked fresh food. And a special thank you to Justine who looked after the three of us so well. :0)
I would highly recommend this Guest House to anyone.

Marilyn Turner - 17th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Mansewood Country House
Had a nice time,nice people, clean nice room,nice clean bathroom,not the comfiest bed but it\'s OK,nice and peaceful would definitely stay again

Allan Turner - 25th May, 2015
Verified Review

Rob Roy Way
We enjoyed our stay and particularly relaxing in the comfy sofas in front of the burner with a beer or two. Just what was needed after walking from Callander!

Dr. Simon Pike - 5th May, 2015
Verified Review

Awesome House !!!
Very welcoming couple,they made us at our ease in a peacefull, quite and lovely place. And the breakfast was excellent!

Christophe Escoffier - 27th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
loved it , very clean ,warm and friendly atmosphere.Delicious Scottish breakfast

ARZU ERCAN - 7th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
I stayed for 2 nights in October as a walking base. Everything was excellent. Very comfortable and well furnished room, spotless modern bathroom and shower. A very comfortable residents\' lounge with a nice warm fire and large-screen TV. A bar serving drinks as and when required. And excellent home-cooked evening meals and breakfasts. And a very friendly dog! Nothing not to like!

Mr. David Brown - 9th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
Both my wife and I had an enjoyable stay at Mansewood Country House. The views were amazing with a friendly atmosphere. They were extremely accomodating.

Mr. Trevor Mickleburgh - 30th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Homely Feel
Very convenient. Food lovely and bedroom comfortable. Slight noise from road but if window is shut no noise at all. Would recommend staying here.

Mr. Barry Armitage - 29th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Although we only stayed for one night we were made very welcome and thoroughly enjoyed both our evening meal and breakfast. We will definitely stay at Mansewood again

Mr. Tom Richardson - 28th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Rob Roy Way
Excellent accommodation, warm & friendly welcome, would highly recommend.

Lindsay Ross - 22nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend Trip
The room was lovely and very clean and the service was amazing. It is a very good place to stay in.

Stylianos Asimakopoulos - 7th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
We stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed every moment of it. The house is big and very well located for exploring the area. Our hosts Alan and Sharon were the best! Lovely breakfast! Alan provides you with all kind of information about the area. And indeed, you can hear a Christmas song in this house any time in a year..

Gerda Van Dijk - 31st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Well Worth A Try
This was our second stay at this guest house and have had a pleasant and comfortable stay on both occasions. Have no hesitation in recommending it.

Mr. Lawrence Sherrington - 31st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

A Place To Come Back
Fantastic place to stay. Position is very good if you have a car. we will come back.

Christian Lombardi - 26th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

The Wall Family
Although we only stayed one night we do wished we could have had longer to experience more of the delicious home cooking, the friendly and helpful host and the delightful tranquillity of Mansewood House.

Mr. Steve Wall - 23rd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

An Enjoyable Stay.
My wife and I stopped at Mansewood Guest House for one night and as a part of a tour of Scotland. The guest house is in pleasant garden. Some reviewers have commented that it is close to the main road but I didn't even consider this to be a problem. I did not notice any traffic noise. The proprietors were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The accommodation was of a very good standard and had a homely feel.

Ian Ferguson - 21st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Place To Stay
We have just stayed at the Mansewood Country House and would reccomened it to friends and family. Everything was very relaxed and friendly from the beginning to leaving. Alan has a lovely front of house manner and his wife Sharon, who made an appearance :) was also lovely. The food was very, very nice too! We would certainly go back again, soon hopefully!?

Mr. Ian Barlow - 14th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Great Find.
Friendly and hospitable with a great breakfast. Room furnished to a high standard. Good for cycling - Cycle Route 7 runs very close to the hotel + you can cycle along the Loch. Recommend!

Trevor Johnson - 13th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Sunshine In Scotland
We enjoyed the comfortable room with bathroom (excellent bed),charming house, splendid breakfast and especially the friendly hostess and host who must be very fond of Christmas... (Christmas songs in July...:-) And we did have sunshine in Scotland!

Mr. Geert Bruggeman - 23rd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

2 Night Stay
Lovely comfortable, clean and friendly establishment. Excellent food.

Terry Gay - 23rd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Comfortable and clean accommodation together with an excellent evening meal.

Mr. Samuel John Coope - 23rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely B&b
My husband and I traveled with our daughter(1.5) and grandma. We had a wonderful stay at Mansewood Country House. Alan and Sharon are very friendly and we had a wonderful evening meal. Unfortunately it was for just one night but we felt at home and our daughter did too. We will come back if possible when we visit Scotland again.

Gerard, Marielle en Noa van Laar.
Lenie van den Hoven.
The Netherlands

Mrs. Marielle Van Laar - 19th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
Excellent all round. A very warm welcome with a cup of tea from Alan, well appointed comfortable room, good breakfast, We also sampled dinner - most enjoyable and nicely presented - in the very pleasant dining room.

Mr. Charles Hedley - 17th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

14th June Stay
a warm welcome and made to feel at home.. appreciated the flexibility of breakfast time due to our early departure. thoroughly recommended.

thanks steve & lena

Steve Spreckley - 16th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Great For Walks Around Lochmond
Great starting Base for walks! Very friendly owner and clean & nice rooms

Ms. Lara Scheffer-noelkenhoff - 8th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Congratulations
Thanks a lot for your sympathie. it was perfect.
The bedroom was very pretty , dinner and breakfast excellent.

Mrs. Jouan Hermine - 7th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Very Nice Place
We would like to thank very much Alan for the warm welcome, this was the warmest of our vacation in Scotland! This guest house is a paradise in the campaign, it is romantic and the two ladies in the kitchen were really nice. We were on our way to Isle of Skye, Dunvegan. Alan told us we should stop on our way to the falls of Lochart, very beautiful! And he said we had to see the beach of corail near Dunvegan, and we did, this is a paradise, thank you very much Alan !

Christine JAVET - 31st May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Hi Christine It was a pleasure to have you stay in our home. Glad you enjoyed the falls and the beach and hope you had a good holiday.
Would like to see you again. Take care Alan & Sharon

Happy Stay
WE STAYED OVERNIGHT TO BREAK OUR JOURNEY, AND FOUND THE QUALITY OF THE ACCOMMODATION AND FOOD AND THE WELCOME TO BE EXCELLENT. A BEAUTIFULLY RESTORED HOUSE WITH CHARACTER AND A SENSE OF REPOSE. WE WISHED WE WERE STAYING LONGER. A HAPPY FIND INDEED.

Mr. Chris Newsome - 22nd May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you so much for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our home. Hope to see you again sometime.
Sharon & Alan

Super
We had à Nice short stay at the Mansion. Good night rest and a wonderful dinner. Hope to stay there again of we are in Scotland again.

Mr. Slawa Westphal - 6th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Hi Mr Salwa - Thank you for your kind review of your stay at our home. It was a pleasure to have you in our home.
Hope to see you again sometime.
Sharon & Alan

A Night Near Loch Earn
A wonderfully interesting place to stay near Loch Earn. The owners not only make ever effort to make your stay pleasurable, they are a pleasure themselves. Accommodations were clean and attractive, and the food excellent; cooked specifically for your party. I highly recommend a stay if in the area.

Mr. Roderick Perkinson - 17th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Home From Home In The Trossacks
A very clean, friendly, welcoming and comfortable establishment and excellent as a base for touring. Plenty of walks from the doorstep. Can thoroughly recommend Mhor84 down the road for evening meals or just drinks and especially the local entertainment on Thursday evenings, not taking anything away from the evening meals at the Mansewood, they were delicious, but just if you fancy a change of scene.

Mr. Robert Willcox - 30th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Hi Robert
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you stay in our home.
Look forward to seeing you again sometime. Sharon & Alan

Enjoyable Short Break
We stayed at Mansewood for two nights, using this as a base for walking and sightseeing. Very comfortable B&B, very convenient. Excellent food and Sharon was an attentive hostess.

Dr. Anne Brenchley - 16th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Great
Thoroughly enjoyed staying at Mansewood and would highly recommend it. The only reason that we have not given five stars is that I try and maintain a common rating and like to leave head room for the unexpectedly superb.

Mr. John Catchpole - 22nd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Excellent service. very nice rooms, nice proprietors and nice house

Mr. Stefan Lindstroem - 19th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely Setting & Comfortable Stay
Spent an enjoyable night staying at Mansewood Country House. Lovely location, and we were made to feel welcome. We opted for the dinner, bed & breakfast option, and really enjoyed the food. The room was very comfortable, and we would stay here again, if we are passing.

Ms. Helen Mann - 12th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Helen
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
Sharon & Alan

Short Stay
great B&B,lovely food and spotlessly clean, comfortable rooms. Alan could not have been more friendly or helpful during our two day syay

Mrs. Jean Manzotti - 28th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Jean
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again sometime.
Regards
Alan & Sharon

Brilliant Place
Sharon and Alan were amazing in every way. Mansewood is one of the best places anyone can stay, from the comfortable rooms to the magnificent home cooked delicious food. It is a must on any trip. Huge big thank you a memorable stay. Will definitely return .

Mrs. Charisse Murton - 15th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent!
What a lovely place and Sharon & Alan are excellent hosts. We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay for our first visit to Scotland. The food is excellent too! Well, as I said in the title, Mansewood Country House is just excellent!! Towser, the resident family dog, has to have a special mention as he's gorgeous. We are already planning a return trip! Thank you for a lovely stay.

Mrs. Julia Butler - 21st May, 2013
Verified Review

Very Pleasant And Comfortable Stay
We got exactly what we were hoping for, a very pleasant and comfortable stay.
I have very specific dietary requirements. Sharon and Alan dealt with these admirably, which we greatly appreciated.

Mrs. Mary Christie - 22nd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Friendly!
Though we only had a one night stay ,we were very happy with the friendly reception & comfortable room.
Though on a main road there was no traffic noise intrusion.
Highly recommended!!

Dr. Leslie Scarth - 2nd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Welcoming Comfort In Lochearnhead
This is a warm and welcoming B&B that is more like a small hotel. Mansewood House is a fine old building, which has been sympathetically updated inside; our room was very comfortable and well-equipped, with an excellent modern bathroom. Breakfast was great, and although we weren't able to try the evening meal the menu looked mouth-watering (all home-made from fresh produce) at very fair prices, with wine and bar drinks available too. The building is close to the main road but very effectively soundproofed with almost zero road noise at night. No visitors' dogs allowed, but the resident one is a character! Definitely recommended.

Mr. Colin Hayes - 4th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

A Pleasure
We only stayed for one night at the Mansewood however the experience was a real pleasure. The building is very old so it has an atmosphere about it. Having said that all the facilities are up-to-date and modern. The rooms are well decorated and very clean. The dining area is small so it encourages speaking with your fellow diners (which were only 6 at the most) and unless our host Alan hadn't asked us to move to another room so he could prepare for breakfast, we may have been there a lot longer which, I think, says a lot. You didn't feel as though you were just there for the meal and then you had to leave. By the way, the food was excellent with a great menu. Thanks to our hosts for an excellent stay.

Mr. Bruce Gall - 10th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Exc Hosts.
31/08/12 to 03/09/12, Sharon & Alen could not do enough for us ,Bril hosts ,Evening meals very good,Breakfast Exc, cumfy, clean room,Enjoyable stay. Well worth avisit .Must be the best in the area. Will use again.

Mr. Gerard Huby - 4th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

A Night Away
A night away from childern. lovely stay, food absolutely beautiful. Peaceful (excatly what we wanted) and had a great nights sleep. Very clean and comfortable. Hosts very pleasant would stay again

Mrs. Fiona Sinclair - 3rd Sep, 2012
Verified Review

A Very Comfortable Stay
A very pleasant and comfortable stay. Alan and Sharon were very helpful with suggestions for walks etc and both the breakfasts and evening meals were just right. The location of Mansewood Country House is ideal for exploring this area of Scotland.

Mr. Peter Scott - 29th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

A Very Comfortable Weekend
We had a very comfortable room with a lovely view and enjoyed the excellent food at breakfast and dinner.

Mr. George Wilks - 6th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Our 3 Day Stay
We as a family group of 4 adults we enjoyed our stay of 3 nights in July 2012 and we can fully recommend this guest house on its quality of friendly atmosphere, good food and not forgetting Towser the dog.
Everyone who stays are made very welcome.

Mr. Trevor Parkes - 5th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Exellent Place To Stay.
This was a very lovely house to stay in. The hosts were extremely welcoming and we would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

Mr. Ian Mcnamara - 4th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Hospitality At The Manswood
Ejoyed our stay albeit only one night. The room was clean and very comfortable. The proprietors were very friendly and helpful. We had an evening meal which was very good as was the breakfast. would recommend the Mansewood and will be going back ourselves.

Mr. Alan Bell - 29th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
A warm welcome, excellent room and good food.

Mr. Ian Scott - 11th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

First Class
My friends and I stayed at the Mansewood Country House for one night whilst walking the Rob Roy Way. Everything from the welcome, the rooms and the food was excellent. I would not hesitate to return or to recommend to others.

Mrs. Maureen Hamilton - 31st May, 2012
Verified Review

Very Pleasant All Around Stay
We stayed here only one night, since we were hiking through. We enjoyed our stay, and Alan and Sharon were polite and provided some very helpful tips. We also found the breakfast, as well as dinner options (and the bar) to be very good. We would definitely visit again!

Mr. Anthony Alioto - 27th May, 2012
Verified Review

Mansewood Hits The High Notes
I recently stayed at Mansewood during a hill-walking break in and around the Trossachs. Alan and Sharon kindly laid on several days of perfect weather to accompany their generous hospitality. Comfortable beds, tasty home cooking, stunning scenery - and some accomplished accordian-playing! As well as walks a-plenty, there are lots of brilliant biking roads around, and bikers are made to feel especially welcome. I'll be back, and next time it'll be on two wheels!

Mr. Michael Thurman - 8th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Relaxing
A beautiful house, a very clean and comfortable room, with the added bonus of a view of Loch earn. The owners were very friendly and helpful to my needs. Certainly would recommend to friends.

Mrs. Beverley Hill - 19th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
Good food clean room and a pleasant stay.

Mr. Ian Mccubbin - 17th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Top Notch
5 stars. Great beds. clean room. Easy to find. Good dinner recommendation. Great breakfast.

Mr. John Mckee - 6th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Fantastic Hosts
It was an epic cycle ride of 125km. Day 1 of my journey to John O'Groats. Arriving rather dispirited I could not have asked for kinder people to welcome me and to offer the encouragement and local guidance to carry onward. Mansewood is a nicely appointed with a cozy room and delightful food.

Mr. Adam Ethier - 29th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Very Nice
Made to feels very welcome. Room clean and spacious. Bed very comfortable and I slept very well. Breakfast enjoyable and very filling. Hot chocolate in room. Always nice touch.

Two minor issues. I couldn't get shower right for me in room 3. Either right temperature and poor flow or good flow but the couldn't get the right temperature. Also the 8.00-8.30 window for breakfast was a little restrictive.

All in all very nice stay and I would return.

Dr. Andrew Taylor - 20th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Answer
very good
we had choice a bad date for de booking and they have find a very friendly solution

we'll be back

Mr. Baudoux Eric - 12th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Warm And Welcoming
A lovely warm and relaxed welcome.Food was very good.Our room was modern,clean and very comfortable.The house was very peaceful.We both thoroughly enjoyed our stay.We would recommend Mansewood to anyone.It made the perfect base to explore the beautiful surrounding area.

Miss. Anna Iris Brindle - 11th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Great Time
Could not faulter anything about the holiday from start to finish

Mr. Derek Read - 30th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Hi Derek & Jill
Thanks for the review, you were great guests.
Hope to see you again.
Take care
Alan & Sharon