Reviews

We look forward to you leaving your comments

Summary
4.8

Warm welcome- Rating 5/5

Thank you James and Emily for your very warm welcome. Your many personal touches made this stay memorable. The thoughtful selection of teas/coffee in the rooms and Tunnocks Tea Cakes, the cosy bar area, the cooked breakfast menu including tasty vegan/vegetarian options, James’ wonderful homemade hash browns, it was all a treat. We were only staying one night, passing through but Mansewood Country house would be a great central location to explore Trossachs, Glencoe area, Ben Lawers and Loch Tay area. We would love to return, thank you

Response

Hi Deborah, thank you so much for thereview!It was such a pleasure hosting your family.We hop you enjoyed the rest ofYour trip and hope to see you soon!Emily & James

Reviewer: Deborah| Tue 2nd Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


A lovely stay! - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming from start to finish - literally! The hosts Emily and James came out to greet us on arrival (in the rain), and helped us with our bags on departure. A lovely house, attractive and comfortable. And James's food was terrific too. I'm sure we will be back.

Response

Thank you so much for this lovely review, Dick!We really hope to see you again soon, Emily and James

Reviewer: Dick B | Tue 2nd Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

James and Emily are brilliant hosts, house is clean and rooms warm and cosy.We enjoyed our stay.Dinner and breakfast was delicious.

Response

Hi David, thank you so much for the lovely review, it’s really appreciated! We’d love to see you again soon. Emily & James

Reviewer: David B | Mon 1st Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


Better than home - Rating 5/5

Arriving at the house we where a bit “distracted” by the traffic on the road in front of the house…, but once James let us in the house we instantly felt the comfort of the house, but most of all the friendly smile an words of our hosts made us feel at home. Nothing beats home, but here Emily and James have succeeded in creating something better than home…, the atmosphere, the dinner, the breakfast they all score triple A’s! The rooms are clean and have enough room for the two af us and a large suitcase.The surroundings offer fantastic views on the Loch and from the house we hiked a part of the Three Saints Trail which was fantastic!We would recommend this BnB to everyone.

Response

Thank you so much for the review Jacob, it was so lovely to host you, we're really pleased you had a great time. Hope to see you again one day! Emily & James

Reviewer: Jacob C | Sun 30th Jun 2024 | 1 week ago


You Are very affectionate Hosts in your beautiful House.- Rating 5/5

Beautiful losging for other ventures and walking in the nature

Response

Thank you so much, Ulla!It was a pleasure to meet you both!We hope you made it back ok, Emily and James

Reviewer: Ulla R | Tue 25th Jun 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Welcoming and friendly - Rating 5/5

We were travelling to a family wedding nearby. Emily and James together with their 2 beautiful children made us feel very welcome. Mansewood Country House was the perfect location to stay. The room we stayed in was spotlessly clean and lovely, the best night's sleep in comfort. The breakfast choice was fantastic and cooked perfectly. Thank you both so much.

Response

Thank you so much, Samantha!It was lovely to have you both to stay and we're glad we helped you relax after what sounded like a super fun wedding!Emily and James

Reviewer: Samantha G | Mon 24th Jun 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Overnight Stop - Rating 5/5

Everything I was hoping for.....Emily and James were very welcoming, the room was lovely and food was all excellent.

Response

Thank you for this lovely review, John!It was great to meet you - please come again soon!Emily and James

Reviewer: John | Mon 24th Jun 2024 | 2 weeks ago


A great find - Rating 5/5

A lovely country house recently taken over by James and Emily who were great hosts. Tea on arrival was most welcome, dinner cooked by Jameswas delicious, and the well stocked bar was a bonus. The rooms are well appointed, comfortable beds and spotlessly clean. Can highly recommend.

Response

Thank you so much for the kind review, Julia.We hope to see you both again soon, Emily and James

Reviewer: Julia L | Wed 12th Jun 2024 | 4 weeks ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We were received very warmly by the lady of the house. The man of the house had made both a delicious dinner and breakfast. We enjoyed it and definitely recommend Mansewood country house. It is a charming house in a beautiful (walking) area!

Response

Thank you so much Hannie. Lovely to meet you both. Emily & James

Reviewer: Hannie | Tue 11th Jun 2024 | 4 weeks ago


Nice house and kind host - Rating 5/5

Mansewood is a very nice house,clean and cozy. The breakfast is just perfect.It is a nice family opening very gently there door to travellers.Thank you for everything

Response

Thank you so much, Jean!It was great to have you to stay, safe travels!Emily and James

Reviewer: Jean P | Mon 10th Jun 2024 | 1 month ago


Contact

Mansewood Country House
Lochearnhead
Lochearnhead
Stirling
FK19 8NS

01567 830213
E-Mail